Every year we hold our prestigious Affinity Workforce Education Conference to celebrate our successes in the last academic year. This is our most anticipated event of the year and highlights our top performers within the business and gives our teams the chance to celebrate everyone’s individual and collective achievements.



This year 200 employees from AWS’ four brands, Career Teachers, CER, Monarch Education & Sugarman Education, travelled to the capital  to enjoy music, awards and lots of food.


Our award winners……



Congratulations to all our award winners. Winners were presented with an award, £100 voucher and a bottle of prosecco as a token of their hard work and dedication throughout the academic year. Our Top Billers and Consultants of the Year were awarded with an all-expenses-paid trip to acknowledge their efforts. Take a look at our 2023 winners:


Consultant of the Year – CER

Adam Turnbull


Consultant of the Year- Monarch

Victoria Paul


Consultant of the Year- Sugarman

Lieneke DuToit


Top Biller Primary/SEND – CER

Aiden Shepherd


Top Biller Primary/ SEND – Monarch

Keely Jones


Top Biller Secondary- CER

Will Bennett


Top Biller Secondary/ Support- Monarch

Chris Moon


Top Biller – Sugarman

James Cooney

But that’s not all; we also presented the following awards:


AWS Values Award

Chris Pender


Operational Supporter of the Year

Dominique Bias and Ishmael Ali


Back Office of the Year

Stacey Bolton


Star Performers

Ross Turner, Olivia Milner, Ashleigh Dring, Kerry Newton, Holly Pearce-White, Joe Black, Julia Wood, Caroline Hewitt, Reena Sood, Ricky Cano, Louise Roadknight and Alicia Bailey


AWS Manager of the Year

Aiden Shepherd


Team of the Year CER

CER Sheffield


Team of the Year Monarch

Monarch Coventry


Best Newcomer

Gorgey Bennett


Special Recognition Award
Jane Ainsworth and Mark Bell

Esme Bianchi-Barry, CEO of AWS, said “It was a pleasure to be a part of the Affinity Workforce Annual Education Conference this year. We had the privilege of shining a spotlight on our remarkable individuals and their achievements. It was a time to celebrate the tireless efforts of everyone who had contributed to our collective success over the past year.


The achievements we celebrated were just the beginning, and I’m confident that the next academic year will be marked by even greater accomplishments. Bring on 2024!”


Congratulations to all of our winners! We hope you all enjoyed your night and we look forward to seeing what the next 12 months will bring.